Our Chapter consists of several different board positions. If you are interested in becoming a board member, please let us know. A biography of each current board member is provided.

                                          President: Karen Paulsen
                                          Contact:  president@mtsaacn.org

                                          Immediate Past President:  Pat Blissit

It is the president's responsibility to lead the Board of Directors, committees and members toward constructive goals. The president is the bridge between the administration of the past and future president, and must insure that the chapter moves forward. The president is the chief officer of the chapter. The president supervises and directs the activities of the chapter, is subject to the control of the board of Directors and implements policies established by the members. 

                                       Secretary:  Collyn West

                                       Secretary-Elect: Vacant

The corresponding/recording secretary is needed to facilitate open communication between the chapter Board of Directors, committees, membership and community. The secretary reflects the policies and procedures of the chapter and the AACN Board of Directors in all correspondence. In addition, the secretary will provide continuity of chapter proceedings through record keeping of all official activities.                                             
                                                Membership Chair: Kitty Hobson
                                                 Contact: Membership@mtsaacn.org

                                                 Membership-Elect: Vacant

​                                                 Industry Relations Chair: Chris Laux
                                                 Industry Relations Co-Chair: Lapio Choe
                                                    Contact: Industry@mtsaacn.org

                                                 CCRN/PCCN Chair: Mary Jo Kelly

                                                     Community Outreach & Legislative:
                                                                   Pamela Popplewell

                                                       Contact: Pamela.Popplewell@aacn.org

                                                            Advanced Practice Liaison 
                                                                   Melissa Hutchinson
                                                     Contact: event@mtsaacn.org

                                                          Webmaster: Khanhvy Doan
                                                          Contact: Webmaster@mtsaacn.org

                                                           Webmaster-Elect: Vacant


                                                       Newsletter:  Mary McCarthy


                                                         Beacon Chair: Darla Saville
                                                         Co-Beacon Chair:  Lapio Choe

                                                          Certification Chair: Vacant

We serve the Greater Seattle - Tacoma - Olympia area and are a member of Region 18, which includes AACN Chapters in Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Alaska and Hawaii.
Questions email: President@mtsaacn.org
Chapter Officers 2014-2015
Treasurer: Judy Borish
Contact: treasurer@mtsaacn.org


The treasurer supervises all of the financial transactions and maintains all financial records of the chapter. Since most chapter activities have some financial impact, the treasurer position is one of responsibility and integrity. 

Education Chair: Tarrah Larkin
Co-Education Chair: Collyn West
Contact: Education@mtsaacn.org

The education chairpersons are responsible for the development of the Fall Currents program (symposium). The chairperson is also responsible for other program activities in which the Board of Directors wishes to pursue.

Scholarship Chair: Pat Blissit
Contact: scholarship@mtsaacn.org
Education Committee Members:
Mary Jo Kelly 
Sarah Brownell
Karen Paulsen
Pat Blissit
Kitty Hobson
Judy Borish
Tom Lowndes      
Melissa Hutchinson
Khanhvy Doan
Lapio Choe
Vicki Lai 
The membership chairperson maintains     membership records of the chapter. The chairperson works in conjunction with the treasurer for accurate registration of membership funds

The industry Relation Chair collaborates with healthcare industries and healthcare          systems to facilitate the delivery of information about technological innovations, educational opportunities and development to event attendees